Current Members


Christine K. Payne

Christine K. Payne

Yoh Family Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

PhD Students

Faisal  Anees

Faisal Anees

B.S. in Chemical Engineering, University of British Columbia, 2017; M.S. in Biomedical Engineering, Duke University, 2021

Judith  Dominguez

Judith Dominguez

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 2020, NSF Graduate Fellow

Xu  Han

Xu Han

M.S. in Polymer Physics and Chemistry, Department of Polymer Chemistry and Physics, Nanjing University, 2017; B.S. in Chemistry, Department of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Nanjing University, 2014

Morgan  Heckman

Morgan Heckman

B.S. in Physics, Roanoke College, 2019

Samantha  Holmes

Samantha Holmes

B.S. in Materials Science, North Carolina State University, 2021

Karsten  Poulsen

Karsten Poulsen

B.S. in Materials Science and Engineering and B.S. in Chemistry, University of Minnesota, 2017


Diego  Montoya

Diego Montoya

Mechanical Engineering, Duke University